Create a Workflow and Win an Image Processing Workstation

Case Studies

From March 1st until June 30th ZEISS* is hosting an imaging contest on APEER

ZEISS is calling all microscopists, coding enthusiasts and software engineers in*Austria, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Romania, Serbia and Slovenia for their submission of a  coding project in image processing. Take your chance in the ZEISS Imaging contest to win an Image Processing Workstation and the honor as ZEISS Image Analysis Hero. The contest is hosted on APEER and all results will be available on the image processing platform.

This is how you can participate:

  1. Register for the contest on
  2. Develop an innovative or challenging workflow solution on APEER and fill in CONTEST AUSTRIA in the “description” field. The solution should address challenges faced by today’s microscopists who spend significant time on image processing tasks such as object detection and image segmentation
  3. A pool of experts will pick the winner according to predefined criteria
  4. The winner will be announced in September 2019

Don’t know coding?
No problem. We also encourage microscopists without coding skills to participate as a team by finding a partner who can help with coding. You can provide the microscopy related challenge that your partner solves with his/her coding skills.

Join our Webinars
Two webinars will be announced that will help you to understand APEER and the coding language. During the second webinar we will give you some hints and tricks for the contest. You surely don’t want to miss this!

Good Luck!


This contest is held by the Carl Zeiss GmbH. The winner will be chosen from a panel of judges under all uploaded workflows* with the description “Contest Austria” on The winner will be informed through email until September 15, 2019. The legal recourse is excluded. The prize may not be transferred, exchanged or redeemed for cash. ZEISS employees are not eligible to participate in the contest. Personal data will not be forwarded to third parties.

*The participation is limited to the following countries: Austria, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

Muriel Skusa

External Communications

Related Posts

Stay in touch with our newsletter!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form